Author Topic: Grummer, Marksman hunter  (Read 3369 times)

grummer

Grummer, Marksman hunter
« on: December 30, 2009, 01:34:18 AM »
Hello,

I would like to post an apply to join your guild. Today I asked a rl friend of mine (Urthai) if there were any spot open to a hunter and he recommended me fill in an apply form. Here I go! :)

BASIC STUFF

Name of your character: Grummer (this might change, as I would have to transfer from server. I'm on Kul Tiras Alliance atm)

Class: Hunter, Marksman.

TalentSpec: 7 - 57 - 7

Race: Currently Night Elf

Your Professions (and level): Skinning and Leatherworking, both are at 450 skill level

Realm: Kul Tiras

Your Age: 28

Country (timezone): The Netherlands

Previous guild(s): Dutchclan Raid

Why you left them or want to leave them: I have been an officer in Dutchclan Raid until the summer break. At that time the guild kind-of disbanded in one group of people leaving to another realm to start something new (failed at it btw) and thus leaving the majority of the guild behind. From that point on, things started going down the slope. We got short on people to raid, so recruiters were appointed. They showed more interest in the gear score of the new members then in their skill level. All this lead up to a guild that struggles in Ulduar and TOC-10, doesn't raid 25-ppl raids and most important for me, doesn't show signs of 'drive' to make progress. (For example on hardmodes)

From where do you know Order of the Athanor: A long, long time ago I had a shaman in your Guild (Fugara) but he was like an alt to me (since I rolled this hunter too) and too low level to raid. I have a mate in your guild now (Urthai) so I hear about what you do, and this sounds to me like a guild where I can do what I like, Raid and make progress!

Times you are available for play: I aim for a 3 day per week raiding schedule, I am available on most days, but still have rl stuff to do too. I'm flexible in this.