Author Topic: The wonderful application of a troll. A hunter troll that is.  (Read 9980 times)

Draegan

• Ancient of the Athanor
    • View Profile
The wonderful application of a troll. A hunter troll that is.
« on: January 24, 2011, 04:39:23 AM »
Hi,

My name is Jill. *Waves*

I'm a 22 year old student from Belgium, soon to be 23, wishing life would move a bit slower. I study philosophy and, after a long time of responding to the question "what are you going to do with that after you graduate?" with an "I don't know yet", I have learned to finally answer that I will be a teacher of morals. Strangely, I get less blank looks after that response.

After many years of regular RPG's (Baldur's gate, Fable, Dragon Age, Devine Divinity, ...) and free MMORPG's (Silk Road, Rappelz, Ragnarok, ...) I have finally upgraded to a better RPG called WoW. About bloody time!

I play Paavu, a troll hunter with ugly feet. Atm I'm only lv9 with very pitiful armor... Yes. I know. I can't even use the dungeon finder yet. Go ahead. You may bash me for requesting to join as only a lv 9-er. BUT!!! This level 9 girl will one day grow up and reach level 85! Think of me as a little ugly duckling for you all to feed and nourish into a fighting, biting, blood-thirsty troll. :)

Why I want to be in this guild:
- Some friends irl are in this guild, so I'ld rather play in a guild I already know people in and apply for it then just accepting a request from some stranger that didn't even talk to me first in game, which, evidently, happens a lot.
- I do have a social life, so WoW is not my entire life and there might be periods where I won't be on at all. So I like the fact that you are not too strict about that.
- I also like your mentor system, 'cause well... Let's face it. I'm gonna need it. Hopefully not too much, but I do try to be realistic :p.

Why I probably won't get accepted: